National Cancer Institute
Cancer Survivorship Research - Cancer Control and Population Sciences

Dissemination of Cancer Survivorship Research: Participant List



Noreen Aziz, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7344
EPN 4005
Bethesda, MD 20892-7344
Phone: 301-496-0598
Fax: 301-435-3710
E-mail: azizn@mail.nih.gov

Neeraj K. Arora, Ph.D.
Health Systems Analyst
Outcomes Research Branch
Applied Research Program
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4005
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-6653
Fax: 301-435-3710
E-mail: aroran@mailnih.gov

Judith Bader, M.D.
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-9114
Fax: 301-320-6463
E-mail: jbader@mail.nih.gov

Frank Baker, Ph.D.
Vice President, Behavioral Research and
Director, Behavioral Research Center
American Cancer Society
1599 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone: 404-329-7735
Fax: 404-329-6262

Elizabeth Clark, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Executive Director
National Association of Social Workers
750 First Street, NE
Suite #700
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-336-8200
Fax: 202-336-8313
E-mail: bclark@naswdc.org

Ralph Coates, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Department of Science
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS-K52
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770-488-3003
Fax: 770-488-4760
E-mail: rcoates@cdc.gov

Kate Costella, M.S.W.
Presidential Management Fellow
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4097
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-2794
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: costelka@mail.nih.gov

Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, Ph.D.
Director
Cancer Prevention, Detection and Control Research
Duke University Medical Center
Box 2949
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-681-3261
Fax: 919-681-4785
E-mail: demar001@mc.duke.edu

Ron Duran, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
Psychology Department
University of Miami
5665 Ponce de Leon Boulevard
5th floor
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305-284-5479
Fax: 305-284-3402
E-mail: r.duran@miami.edu

Karen Emmons, Ph.D.
Professor
Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center
44 Binney Street
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-632-2188
Fax: 617-632-5690
E-mail: karen_m_emmons@dfci.harvard.edu

Tisha Fowler, M.S.W.
Presidential Management Fellow
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4089B
Bethesda, MD 20892-7397
Phone: 301-402-2927
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: fowlert@mail.nih.gov

Tiffany Galligan
Lance Armstrong Foundation
PO Box 161150
Austin, TX 78716
Phone: 512-236-8820
Fax: 512-236-5482
E-mail: tiffany.galligan@laf.org

Patricia Ganz, M.D.
Professor
Division of Cancer Prevention and Control Research
UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
650 Charles Young Drive South
Los Angeles, CA 90895-6900
Phone: 310-206-1404
Fax: 310-206-3566
E-mail: pganz@ucla.edu

Jennifer Henderson, M.S. Ed.
Project Manager
Coping After Treatment - Project 2
Center for Psycho-Oncology Research
University of Miami
Phone: 305-284-6714

Paul Jacobsen, Ph.D.
Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: 813-979-3862
Fax: 813-979-3906
E-mail: jacobsen@moffitt.usf.edu

Anne Kazak, Ph.D.
Director
Psychology Department
Children's Hospital Philadelphia
34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard
Room 1486, CHOP North
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-590-2220
Fax: 215-590-3020
E-mail: kazak@email.chop.edu

Jon Kerner, Ph.D.
Deputy Director for Research Dissemination
and Diffusion
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, EPN 6144
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-7294
Fax: 301-594-6787
E-mail: kernerj@mail.nih.gov

Suzanne Kho, M.S.Ed.
Associate Director
Research Program
Lance Armstrong Foundation
PO Box 161150
Austin, TX 78716
Phone: 512-236-8820
Fax: 512-236-8482
E-mail: suzanne.kho@laf.org

Margo Michaels, M.P.H.
Chief
Survivor and Public Education Branch
Office of Education and Special Initiatives
National Cancer Institute
6116 Executive Boulevard
Room #202
Bethesda, MD 20892-8334
Phone: 301-594-8993
Fax: 301-496-7063
E-mail: micham@mail.nih.gov

Andy Miller, MHSE, CHES
Associate Director
Public Health
Lance Armstrong Foundation
PO Box 161150
Austin, TX 78716
Phone: 512-236-8820
Fax: 512-236-8482
E-mail: andy.miller@laf.org

Merle Mishel, Ph.D.
Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
CB #7460, Carrington Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-966-5294
Fax: 919-843-8240
E-mail: mishel@unc.edu

Laurel Northouse, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Nursing
University of Michigan
400 North Ingalls, Room 4346
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0482
Phone: 734-615-4016
Fax: 734-936-3027
E-mail: lnortho@umich.edu

Lori A. Pollack, M.D., M.P.H.
Epidemic Intelligence Service (EIS) Officer
Division of Cancer Prevention and Control
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770-488-3181
Fax: 770-488-4639
E-mail: lpollack@cdc.gov

Julia Rowland, Ph.D.
Director
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4086
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-2964
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: rowlandj@mail.nih.gov

Meryl Sufian, Ph.D.
Program Director
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard
EPN Suite 4092
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1450
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: sufianm@mail.nih.gov

Karen Syrjala, Ph.D.
Director
Biobehavioral Sciences Department
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Avenue North, D5-220
Seattle, WA 98116
Phone: 206-667-4579
Fax: 206-667-4356
E-mail: ksyrjala@fhcrc.org

Gina Tesauro, M.S.W.
Program Analyst
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4091
Bethesda, MD 20892-7397
Phone: 301-402-2747
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: tesaurog@mail.nih.gov

Bonnie Teschendorf, Ph.D.
Director
QoL Science
Cancer Control Science Department
American Cancer Society
1599 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30329-4251
Phone: 404-329-7504
Fax: 404-327-6415
E-mail: bonnie.teschendorf@cancer.org

Carmina Valle, M.P.H.
Presidential Management Fellow
Office of Cancer Survivorship
DCCPS/NCI/NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Room 4097
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-6642
Fax: 301-594-5070
E-mail: vallec@mail.nih.gov

Joan Zlotnik, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Institute for the Advancement of Social Research
750 First Street, NE
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20002-4241
Phone: 202-336-8393
Fax: 202-336-8351
E-mail: jzlotnik@naswdc.org

 


Last Updated: July 3, 2012

NIH…Turning Discovery Into Health®
National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health National Cancer Institute