Skip Navigation
National Cancer Institute

Staff

The Implementation Science team is housed within the Office of the Director (OD) in the Division for Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) at the National Cancer Institute (NCI). Collectively, we work with a variety of researchers, practitioners and policymakers in cancer prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and survivorship as well as other related health areas.

  Name
Title
E-mail
David Chambers

David Chambers, D. Phil.
Deputy Director for Implementation Science

Interests: Intervention adaptation/evolvability; Sustainability; Learning healthcare systems; Implementation research networks; De-implementation

Follow on Twitter exit disclaimer

dchamber@mail.nih.gov
Prajakta Adsul

Prajakta Adsul, MBBS, MPH, PhD
Cancer Prevention Fellow

Interests: Implementation research in the context of clinical medicine and health care delivery; Global health and cancer screening implementation; Methods in implementation research; Mixed methods research; Medical decision making and adoption of evidence based practices

prajakta.adsul@nih.gov
Sarah Bruce Bernal Sarah Bruce Bernal, MA

Health Communications Specialist

Interests: Communications; Social media; Webinars; Training and development; International public health education

sarah.bernal@nih.gov
Mindy Clyne Mindy Clyne, MHS, CGC

Research Assistant

Interests: Public health genomics, knowledge integration and translation, implementation science

mindy.clyne@nih.gov
Margaret Farrell Margaret M. Farrell, MPH, RD

Public Health Advisor

Interests: Communities of practice; State and community interventions; Public health nutrition programs; Cancer control policy and media

farrellm@mail.nih.gov
Suzanne Heurtin-Roberts Suzanne Heurtin-Roberts, MA, PhD, MSW

Health Scientist

Interests: Healthcare delivery and organization; Multiple chronic conditions; Adherence and self-management; Qualitative and mixed methods; Understanding context; Behavioral and mental health

sheurtin@mail.nih.gov
Lisa Klesges

Lisa Klesges

Interests: Implementation science (IS) research methods in precision public health; IS research training within academic health and public health programs; Integrating systems science applications and IS with precision cancer control and population health
lisa.klesges@nih.gov
Gila Neta Gila Neta, PhD, MPP

Program Officer

Interests: Epidemiology and implementation science; Dissemination and Implementation (D&I) portfolio analysis; D&I training; De-implementation; Decision aides and cancer screening; Environmental health and implementation science

netagil@mail.nih.gov
Wynne E. Norton Wynne E. Norton, PhD

Program Officer

Interests: Implementation science; De-implementation; Scale-up/spread; Meta-research

wynne.norton@nih.gov
Antoinette Percy-Laurry

Antoinette Percy-Laurry, DrPH, MSPH
Public Health Advisor

Interests: Cancer Control P.L.A.N.E.T; Dissemination and Implementation (D&I) science; Social determinants of health; Health disparities research; Health Disparities Calculator (HD*Calc); Healthy People

percyl@mail.nih.gov
Annabelle Uy Jordan Tompkins, MAA

Cancer Training Research Fellow

Interests: Implementation and dissemination; International public health; Medical anthropology; Behavioral health; Social determinants of health; Health disparities; Qualitative and mixed methods research; Patient-centered research and programs; Collaboration

jordan.tompkins@nih.gov
Annabelle Uy Annabelle Uy, MS

Program Analyst

Interests: Research-tested Intervention Programs (RTIPs); Implementation science initiatives; Collaboration

uya@mail.nih.gov
Cynthia Vinson Cynthia A. Vinson, PhD, MPA

Senior Advisor for Implementation Science

Interests: Dissemination and Implementation (D&I) research training; D&I tools for researchers and practitioners’ Designing for D&I; Domestic and international cancer control planning and implementation; Human papilloma virus (HPV) vaccine uptake; User-centered design

cvinson@mail.nih.gov